Tuesday, 14 April 2015

Sunday, 5 April 2015

Week 165 - Bea of Manchester I'm Bea, from Manchester. I normally tweet mostly about biscuits and my family (spouse and baby) but I've never talked to the whole UK and beyond before, so who knows! I'm interested in feminism, railways and board gaming, so there might be a bit of that too.

Sunday, 24 November 2013

Week 94: Ben of Primrose Hill

Hi Guys, I’m Ben, i’m 23 years old, recently graduated from University in Bristol and i’ve just moved to London (Primrose Hill) to start my first “Real Job” in Canary Wharf”! I’m a keen bean rugby player, and during my week expect to hear a bit about that, although i’ll try not to bore you! Also, expect a lot of witticisms, wonder and weirdness. Enjoy!

Monday, 18 November 2013

Week 93: Alice of Wakefield

Hi, my name is Alice and I live in Wakefield. I am currently a first year student at sixth form college, studying history, geography, media studies and maths for my a levels. My intrests include indie music (especially bands like Eels, Arctic Monkeys and Dog is Dead), TV shows (Doctor Who, Supernatural and Sherlock), reading (Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban is my all time favourite book, closely followed by the Time Machine) and playing Animal Crossing. All the time. (I have a problem) I am extremely clumsy, geeky and I lack common sense. I play the guitar, ukulele and a bit of the keyboard as well as singing in a choir and taking part in musical theatre performances at the Barnsley Lamproom Theatre twice a year. The week I will be taking over the account is actually the week before show week so I'll be able to take you with me to rehearsals every day (also complain about how tired I am) and show you our progress in our performance of Mr Scrooge. I'm excited already. Wakefield is a small city about half an hour away from Leeds. Not much happens here, to be honest it's not that great, but it's home. I look forward to taking care of the account for a week!

Sunday, 10 November 2013

Week 92: Caoimhé of Essex

I'm Caoimhé, I'm a 15 year old girl living and going to school in Essex. Aside from working towards my exams in May, I enjoy going to various concerts - some small local bands, some bigger British bands - so you can expect some tweets about. I'll also be talking about my daily life in conjunction with the area that I live, and what it's like to live here.

Sunday, 3 November 2013

Week 91: Ste of Birmingham

I'm Ste, I currently live in the city of Birmingham. I'm passionate about all things digital and in my spare time I like to do a spot of drawing, reading and I love cinema. I'll be giving you an insight on what it's like to live in the middle of our vibrant second city that's constantly regenerating. :)

Sunday, 27 October 2013

Week 90: David of Thornton Heath

I have a huge beard and live in the lovely south London suburb of Thornton Heath. Yes, it really is lovely. By day I'm a software engineer working for an ISP, but my passions are for the literature of classical antiquity, beer, and the ancient oriental game of Go. I rant. Frequently.